Skip To Content

Arts Commission

Kid with rainbow paintingThe Farmington Area Arts Commission (FAAC) consists of individuals appointed by the City Councils of Farmington and Farmington Hills. Established in 1976 by the City governments, it was formed to promote and support the arts in our community. The Cultural Arts Division Supervisor serves as the City’s liaison to the FAAC. Meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month, September - June, at 6:30 PM at the Costick Activities Center.   For information, or to apply for a commissioner's position, please call the Cultural Arts Division at (248) 473-1859.

The FAAC sponsors several activities throughout the year, including the Farmington Area Artist in Residence Awards and the High School Student Art Awards.

Commission Members

City of Farmington Hills
Celeste McDermott
Cindy Carleton
Lesa Ferencz
Ted Lee Hadfield
Jeff Dutka
Joy Gradin
Sean Deason
Lindsay Janoch

City of Farmington
Cheryl Blau
Claire Tanner Perko

City Staff Liaison
Rachel Timlin, Cultural Arts Supervisor

Farmington Hills City Council Liaison
Jackie Boleware

Farmington City Council Liaison
Maria Taylor